N5TeAM - Master’s Programme in Applied and Engineering Mathematics

Scholarships and Fees


In N5TeAM programme, there is NO tuition fee for EU/EEA nationals. 

  • The 28 EU Member states are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.  
  • The EEA states are: Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway

You will be paying possible tuition and other local fees directly to the university where you are enrolled and studying. Tuition fees are charged at Chalmers, DTU and KTH for non-EU/EEA students. At Aalto and at NTNU there are no tuition fees in the N5TeAM programme. In addition to possible tuition or student union fees, you need to cover your living and other studying costs.

Please read more on the individual universities webpages:

Aalto University Student Union fee (for all nationalities)

Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) 

Tuition fees for non-EU/EEA citizens Chalmers University of Technology

Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

KTH Royal Institute of Technology 


Nordplus scholarships

The students selected to the N5TeAM programme can apply for the Nordplus scholarship for the second year studies (i.e. for the mobility period). The selected students will be informed about this possibility once they have started their studies at the home university. These scholarships are subject to funding from the Nordic Council of Ministers.

Nordplus scholarship is not sufficient for covering the full living and studying expenses. Normally, the maximum Nordplus scholarship amount is 330 EUR for travel costs + 200 EUR/month for accommodation and living costs. The students must have sufficient funding already when they apply for a residence permit (non-EU citizen) and the Nordplus funding can be applied for only after enrollment to the programme.

Bookmark and Share